You might be wondering how my life has changed since my diagnosis and the results of my biopsies. Regardless of the fact that I’m currently not needing more treatments as far as radiation or chemotherapy, I still deal with the life fact that I now have a greater risk of developing another melanoma in my life, so I must visit my Oncologist and a Dermatologist 4 times a year to prevent any other spots getting overlooked. I also have a 4 inch long scar on the side of my face that will require vitamin E treatments to ensure that the scar tissue does not get too hard and I also now have issues when I turn my head because the skin is very tight where they had to pull it together. I’m a bit self conscious when I’m out and about and tend to try and wear scarves to draw attention away from that big scar. I’m including pictures of it here so that you can see what it looks like now.

Displaying 0918100815_01.jpg

Above was just after surgery, I was still in the hospital as you can tell from the gown.

Displaying 0930163916_02.jpgAbove is the day of my post op appointment and it looks even less pinkish now. 🙂 So I know that it is healing and it will get better with time. I’m so grateful that even tho I might have a big scar it just goes to show that I fought it and with God’s power I won! 🙂

